Wind/Solar Hybrid System w/ Dan Juhl


Join the Resource Team of We Own It for a webinar with Dan Juhl of Juhl Energy to hear about their revolutionary wind and solar hybrid project at Lake Region Electric Cooperative in northwestern Minnesota.

 The project has been making headlines across the country as a way forward for rural electric cooperatives. Lake Region Electric has a 20-year contract to purchase power from the Juhl hybrid. It is cheaper power than the electricity the co-op buys from its main supplier, Maple Grove, MN-based wholesale cooperative Great River Energy. The project will potentially save the co-op $150,000 a year. Check out this piece from Minnesota Public Radio for more information on the project.

On January 8th at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT the Resource Team will be hosting Dan for a national webinar to share about this exciting project and how your co-op can consider new ways of doing business. Register below


Related Resources


Related Topics